How will I know that I'm on Umpqua's site and not a fraudulent one?

You'll log in using your login ID, password and a six-digit single-use "secure access code" will help identify that you are on our website, not a fraudulent look-alike site.

Here's how it works:

1. First, you'll enter your login ID and password.
2. You will then be prompted to enter a six-digit one-time secure access code. Once you entered this code, you will be able to view your 'Account Overview' page.

Why do I need to enter a secure access code each time I log in?

Umpqua's secure sign-in ensures only authorized individuals can access their financial information within Umpqua online services, providing you an extra layer of security. This authentication process includes the use of a six- digit single-use security code sent to you by either phone or text message.

If you are using a private computer or mobile device you will use regularly to access online banking, you may want to "register your device." This registration tells our system to remember the device and browser you're using so we can securely identify you.

Once your device has been registered, you will be able to skip the secure access code step with future logins.  However, if you are using a computer or mobile device you do not use regularly, we recommend for your security that you "do not register" your device.

Note: To maintain your device registration, your browser must be configured to accept and retain cookies from Umpqua Bank. If your device is set up to regularly deletes cookies or has an automated program that does so, you will be prompted to register your device after that deletion occurs. Please see your browser "help" for assistance in accepting cookies or contact us at 1-866-4UMPQUA for assistance.

Once I receive my single-use secure access code, how long do I have before it expires?

Your six-digit single-use secure access code is valid for 15 minutes and cannot be reused. If the code expires before you are able to enter it, you will need to log in to Umpqua online or mobile banking again for a new secure access code.

I registered my device during a previous log in, but the system is asking me to register it again. Why?

There are several reasons this may happen, including:

- Your browser settings are set to delete cookies, or your browser cookie for online banking has been deleted since the last time you logged in.

Note: If your device is set up to regularly deletes cookies or has an automated program that does so, you will be prompted to register your device after that deletion occurs.

- You are logging in via a different browser on the same registered device. Each browser (i.e. Chrome/Internet Explorer/Firefox/Safari/) must be individually registered.

How do I remove the registration from a device that is no longer mine?

You can remove the registration of a device/browser by deleting your cookies, or only the cookie related to our online site. Please see your browser help for assistance in deleting cookies.